Easter

Standard

Hola!

So we had some snow here in Chicago. It wasn’t a lot of snow, but enough to make traffic CRAZY! I am lucky enough to work close to home so I had no problem getting home yesterday. I feel bad for those people that were in their cars for three hours! I came home and made dinner and started laundry and scrap booking.

There is something heartwarming to me about being home with your family while it is cold and it snows outside. It’s like being in a little cocoon.

On to Scrapbook Saturday!

Every Easter we get together to have dinner, celebrate the Resurrection and hide Easter Eggs for the kids. Some years it’s pretty cold and we have to hide the eggs in the living room. This past year it was pretty nice so out we went! I am really loving doilies right now so I seem to be using them in a lot of my projects. They are so old fashion and sweet! This picture makes me long for warm weather!

Enjoy your weekend and stay warm in your cocoon!

 

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up! Wilton

2 responses »

  1. You have a beautiful family Flor! Because you are a beautiful person inside and outside! Love reading your blog everyday, you are a inspiration to many!!!

Leave a Reply

