Classic Margarita

Standard

Hola!

It’s seems like I’ve just been drinking since Friday but I haven’t! Saturday just happened to be National Margarita Day and I am no stranger to tequila!

A Margarita can be prepared in three ways: neat (like the one I made), on the rocks or frozen. I am not a big fan of sweet drinks. I find that the Margaritas  that are made at bars are way too sweet because they are made from the commercial mixes. Those taste nothing like a Margarita made with fresh lime.

When I made this Margarita I was in the middle of cooking and was wearing a sparkly sweatshirt…the only thing missing was the DJ and the guests! It was my own little party! Please remember whether your party with friends or by yourself…drink responsibly!

Classic Margarita

  • 1 1/2 ounces tequila
  • 1/2 ounce triple sec (Cointreau is recommended)
  • 1 ounce fresh lime juice
  • lime wedge for garnish
  • Salt or sugar to rim the glass (optional)

Preparation:

  1. Pour the ingredients into a cocktail shaker  with ice cubes.
  2. Shake well.
  3. If desired,salt the rim of a chilled margarita glass
  4. Pour contents, with ice, into the glass.
  5. Garnish with the lime wedge.

Enjoy!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source cocktails.about.com

 

Leave a Reply

