Wicked…

Standard

Hola!

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I am definitely enjoying my day off of work. I am lucky enough to get the holidays off. Thank you Christopher Columbus!

Last night was a bit odd.  My 17 year old daughter made plans to go with a friend and her mom to visit a university today. The kicker is that they were leaving at 4 am. So I went to bed and couldn’t sleep because I was afraid I wouldn’t get up at 3:30 am to take my daughter to her friends house. I finally close my eyes and before you know it it’s time to get up. So I drop her off at her friends and come home to bed again. And of course…I can’t sleep. I finally doze off and have the worst nightmare ever!   In the few moments that I slept I dreamt that someone posted something vulgar on my blog. AYYY! What have I done? Why did I hit “publish”on the options for my blog? I am totally second guessing myself…but I will forge ahead and see how it goes! The rest of the day is the usual stuff…taking my other daughter for a sports physical, run a few other errands and go to the park for a while. In the blink of an eye the day will be gone….which leads me to a question….How have you spent your day? Did you get things done that you wanted to do?

Anyway, here is a card that I made for one of the swap groups that I am in. I think it came out pretty nice. I realize that I need to get a little more organized so I can give credit for the supplies I use. Have a wonderful Day!

Supplies: Cardstock:  Stampin’ Up! Basic Black, Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant, Pink Passion. Misc. polka dot paper, Rhinestones by Marcella K, Papertrey Ink  Friendship Jar Fall Fillers, Friendship Jar, & Friendship Jar Die,  Stampin’ Up! Basic Black Ink,  Spellbinders Nestabilities, Sizzix 3-D flower die, Martha Steward Glitter Markers, Sakura Glaze Markers

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

2 responses »

  1. I spent Columbus Day in our boat cruising down the Fox River, great day.
    I want you to know that I adore the cards you make and have sent a note to a friend today using one of your cards. Thanks Flor,
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

