Oh, Guacamole!

Standard

I absolutely love avocados… it seems I love a lot of things! Avocados are delicious, creamy and versatile. Avocados have been super expensive lately, so I haven’t bought any.  When my husband saw them at the store at a great price he bought two good-sized bags.I needed my guacamole fix! I don’t have an actual recipe, but I will share how I make mine.

Ingredients:

•3 avocados, pitted and smashed up (cross-cut first, then smash in the shell, scoop out of the shell)

•1 med. tomato, diced

•¼  small onion, finely diced

•1 cup Chihuahua cheese, shredded

•pinch of salt

You can omit or add more of whichever ingredient you like to make it to your liking. I have seen it with diced jalapeños, but I don’t add it because not everyone likes spicy.

You can also add a squeeze of  lime juice to stall the natural darkening process that happens with avocados.

Mix all ingredients together and get the party started!

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

