Happy Halloween-2nd post of the day

Standard

Hola!

I just wanted to share the “bird” hat that I wore today as part of my costume. I’ve been wanting to wear it for a few years, but just never have!

I bought this gorgeous vintage hat a few (maybe 2) years ago at Kane County Flea Market and I just love it. I just cut a round piece of felt to fit the top of the hat and hot glued moss, a nest, some cute eggs, a bird and sticks onto it. I pinned the felt piece to the hat so that I wouldn’t ruin it. I wanted to make the hat look whimsical and cute and I think I did it! I need a cute, glittery, whimsical dress for next year to go along with the hat. Any one out there willing to sew a cute dress? My sewing skills aren’t that advanced yet!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

