Lets Read

Standard

Hola!

Once upon a time there was a girl who loved to read. She married and still continued to read. When her first bundle of joy came a long she had to make a decision, read or take care of that beautiful little bundle! Of course, I decided to take care of my beautiful baby! That was the end of my reading adventures. Now that my kids don’t need me to feed them or change them I am finding my way back to reading. I do it like I do everything else…in between everything else! There are trips to the library on lunch time or trips to the library at night time to drop the book in the book drop because I forgot it was due. I have a horrible thing to confess…sometimes I drop it in the book drop without even reading it. I am trying to change that and become an avid reader…wish me luck! I just read this wonderful book.

I really could not put it down and I actually finished it in two weeks which is a shocker for me. Reading is an adventure that totally transports you to a different place. With winter coming hopefully I will read even more!

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

2 responses »

  1. Don’t forget to read “The Help”. It was really good and everyone is either reading it or has already read it. Check around maybe someone has it that you could borrow and then you don’t have to pay those library fines. I don’t have a copy otherwise I’d borrow it to you.

    • Hi Julie!

      I am currently reading a book, but as soon as I am done with that one I will be checking out “The Help”. The movie was excellent…I hope the book is even better

Leave a Reply

