Santa’s Suit

Standard

Hola!

Going back to work after 5 days off was kind of hard! I’m glad I wasn’t as tired at work today as I usually am! I can’t wait until Christmas break!

I am trying to get my Christmas cards done and have been working on them here and there in bits and pieces. Every year I send out a photo card, so it’s quite interesting trying to get just the right picture to work on the size and layout of the card. I really like sending out handmade cards. I just wish that postage wasn’t so high. I read that postage will be going up another cent next year. Next year it will probably be cheaper to just hand deliver my cards! I really enjoy making my Christmas cards and sending them out because I know that everyone appreciates them.

 

HO! HO! HO! ( wait, last year I heard it was prohibited to say this in Australia! How ridiculous!) This card is super easy and perfect for an “assembly line” line. Not too much involved at all. Do you send out hand made cards? If you don’t you should try! I am sure the lucky recipient will be very happy to receive something handmade. Speaking of handmade…this year we are doing a grab bag in my family and kind of joking around I said that all the gifts should be handmade…nobody wanted to do that…I wonder why? I just kind of feel that Christmas has gotten so commercialized. I went shopping over the weekend and I had such a hard time picking out gifts. I kind of felt like what do I get my best friend that I maybe haven’t gotten her in the last thirty years? I’m sure I’ll find something…

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

