Sing…

Standard

Hola!

Feliz Friday! Here we are at the end of another week. Did you get everything that you wanted accomplished? I think I’m ok with what I’ve done this week. I guess there’s only so much we can do…but I WILL get my Christmas cards done this weekend.

A couple of weeks ago we went to see my son sing with the DeKalb Festival Choir. It was the first time we’ve gotten to see him perform while in college.  He was a guest singer! I am so proud of my guy! Ever since he was little he has loved music and singing. I still remember the first time he sang in public in 1st grade at a school talent show. He was a hit then and he’s a hit now!

The concert was absolutely exceptional. Everyone in the choir was wonderful. It was like hearing angels sing.

Can you guess which is my son….yes, he is the one front and center! Music is his passion. He is a music major hopes to inspire other kids to follow their passion and to find joy in music.  He has been in countless choirs and musicals throughout high school and continues to pursue his passion as a music major.He is currently in his sophomore year of college. Whenever he sings he brings tears to my eyes, so I am always prepared with kleenex. I could not be prouder of this child. He is a wonderful son, respectful, compassionate, and an all around great guy! He even still lets me hug him (I love that about him)!

Here he is with his sisters after the concert. I must say that I am blessed and honored to be his mom. He has brought so much joy to my life. So go on…tell your kids how proud you are of them. Celebrate even the little things. It’s hard raising children. Not only do they need to know when they are not doing such a good job, but they need to be praised when they are doing a great thing. So go hug them, kiss them, tell them that you are proud of them.

Have a wonderful Friday!

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

2 responses »

  1. I hope he reads your posts! He doesn’t look like a kid anymore, Flor. He’s a handsome young man.
    Good luck getting those cards done.

Leave a Reply

