Drunken Gummy Bears!!!!!!

Standard

Hola!

I’m back at work and hope that I will get back to being productive too! I didn’t get nearly enough as I wanted done during vacation. My youngest daughter was trying to make me feel better  the other day about my productivity by telling me that “when you are on vacation you shouldn’t do anything, your body needs to rest”. Obviously she is not an adult and didn’t do anything during her vacation.

If you know me personally you know I love me a Bloody Mary (or two or three) or a Michelada. I like to get my drink on when it is called for…I saw this totally fun, yet simple drink? treat? for adults only on Pinterest and I had to try it. It’s perfect for a party!

This is the comparison of before (sober) and after (drunk). Drunk and swollen! And you only need two ingredients…Vodka( or liquor of your choice) and Gummy Bears!

To avoid having everyones fingers in the bowl, put them on toothpicks to be enjoyed.

Please eat these responsibly and keep them away from children. They look super tempting!

Ingredients:
Gummy bears
Liquor of your choice (I used vodka)

Directions:
Place the gummy bears in a small container. I used a glass container because I’ve heard that vodka and plastic are not friends.Fill the container with liquor just to the top of the gummy bears and place plastic wrap on top to keep the liquor aroma contained. Allow the gummies to swim in the vodka for 24-48 hours.

I was not lucky enough to go to college and party, so I guess I can start looking for liquor recipes/games now!

On another quick note…I am doing Weight Watchers on my own! I have fought the battle of the bulge my whole life and I just need to take control…again! I lost 30 lbs. about 3 years ago and gained it all back…I want to cry! I figure if I put it out there then maybe I will feel like I need to answer to someone…you! You will see some awesome, delicious and healthy recipes but also some regular fattening stuff too! I am not posting my weight or picture (I am too embarrassed) but I will post my weight loss every week.

Wish me luck!

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

