Heartfelt Sympathy

Standard

Hola!

Feliz Friday! This week went by pretty quickly! We have snow! This is the first snowfall this winter here in Chicago. All the kids were super excited. I’m ok with it, but it would have been better to have it on Christmas Eve. The forecast is for colder weather…ugh! Once I come home from work when it is cold out I don’t want to go anywhere!

Today’s card is the most difficult kind of card to make.

I have an extremely hard time making sympathy cards. You don’t want them to have too many embellishments or to be too flashy. You want it to be just right to get the sentiment across.

On another note I was looking online and I believe the CHA Craft Trade Show is coming back to Rosemont this summer in July! I am so excited! Two years ago my youngest daughter and I went and spent like nine hours there! There were tons of make and takes, a kids area and great shopping. I went last year and it was so disappointing. It was held in conjunction with the jewelry show and I was not a happy girl. I was totally disappointed at the size and amount of companies there. I hope that this year it is held on it’s own! It’s something to look forward to!

Have a happy day!

Besos,

Flor

 

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!,vintage button, misc. thread

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

