Cain’s Michelada and Shrimp

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone had a great Monday and that your Tuesday is off to a great start! Well, I weighed in and the result wasn’t as good as the first week. I guess that is normal. I only lost one pound. That’s ok, that’s still better than gaining! I’ve decided to bring the amount of points I can use down by two. That will lessen the amount of food I am eating a bit.

Yesterday my brother called me to ask if we wanted to get together at my parents house and of course I always say yes! Since I don’t get to see them that often I always jump at the chance to see him and his family. The best part was that he was cooking. Excellent! A night without having to cook. Sometimes I am ok with that.

He sauteed some delicious shrimp with the heads and peel still on them. They were delicious! Suck your fingers good! I don’t know what spices he used but I didn’t even ask because I was too busy eating. I don’t like working for my food, so I don’t think I over ate.I think I still stayed within my points range.

The other great part about dinner was my drink…Michelada! Que rica!

My brother made this for me too and it was sooo good. If I wasn’t on WW or didn’t have to work the next day I would have had a lot more than one! Everyone adds different ingredients to a Michelada. I definitely like mine with Clamato. Lime, salt, a bit of black pepper and some type of hot sauce is a must! You can find a basic recipe at www.mexconnect.com

I really wish men would cook more often. I always tell my husband that a man that cooks is super sexy! He won’t buy it, so I gave up on him and cooking…it’s a lost cause!

Thanks for the great dinner, hermano!

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

