Vintage Finds

Standard

 

Hola!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend. I had a great weekend. I was able to take a card class with some great friends and do a tiny bit of shopping. It was kind of nice going on a teeny shopping trip to a few different places on my own. It was all bargain shopping though and for things I really needed!

So yesterday my husband I went to an estate sale. Darn those estate sales. They must know I am addicted to vintage kitchen ware! I found an awesome loaf pan and some snifter glasses like for drinking brandy and cognac. Since those aren’t my drinks of choice I am going to use them for serving desserts.

Back in October my best friend and I went to and antique store that  we love and I just wanted to share some pictures of the awesome stuff they had there.

I love all the pastel goodness!

I absolutely love vintage hats but where would a girl wear these?

These were my found treasures…

I am sooo addicted to Jello tins! No matter what antique store I am at I look for these. I also purchased a bagful of vintage sewing items. I use these on my cards. The frog at the front is what I put my cards on to take pictures. I guess antiquing and buying vintage things is a personal taste. I like finding things that I may not find anywhere else  and that I can use. I think vintage shopping comes about depending on your likes, personality and I find that the older I get the more I appreciate vintage items. If you have never gone to an antique store or flea market with antiques you should try it! They are also great for inspiration! You will see such great ideas that you can recreate at home. I have been hooked for the last several years. It also makes for a good time out with friends or family. Don’t forget to include lunch or dinner in your day and save time to stop at the shoe store like my friend and I always do. You can never have too many shoes!

 

Besos,

Flor

 

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

