Hugs & Kisses

Standard

Hola!

A week or two ago I put up my Valentine’s decorations and realized I didn’t have any wreaths for my doors. I was very sad. I always have something up on my doors. I checked out Target and everything just seemed so expensive. I kind of didn’t want to spend $20.00 for a wreath so I didn’t. Of course I am always on Pinterest and back around Christmas I saw the cutest frame with pine cones hung in the middle. The light turned on! I needed to make something cute but cheap and using  stuff that I no longer needed or really wanted. Over my shopping outing this past weekend I purchased 2 cute wooden decorations for $5.oo each. I had some old frames that I no longer used and shellacked the heck out of them and the wooden decorations. This is one of the “wreath” decorations I came up with.

You can see that the frame is not in perfect condition, so I might as well use it outside. It was just sitting behind a dresser. I used an upholstery stapler to staple the ribbon onto the back of the frame. I added a pop dot to each side of the wooden decoration to “attach” it to the frame. This cost me a whole 5 pesos! I was so proud of myself! I had to take the picture inside because it was already dark outside and some things just need to get done right away. I have this frame on my front door. Run! Raid your stash of unwanted or unnecessary stuff and make something new! You will love it and so will your cute wallet!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

