Love Upcycled Frame

Standard

Hola!

Feliz Friday! I am really glad it’s Friday…you know how I love to sleep in on the weekends. Yesterday my youngest was home sick so I was home too. Whenever any of my kids are sick (it doesn’t matter how old they are) I coddle them. I snuggled with my youngest yesterday in between tylenol and pepto bismol. They always want mommy. My husband only made fun of me! He would say “You’re baby is calling you”! and then would laugh when I would run back with whatever my daughter wanted…It’s all part of being a mama…I think he was just jealous that I was paying more attention to her!

So I have another upcycled frame wreath for you…

This was again super easy. The frame was a Dollar Tree frame and the glass had broken. I like the scratches of white on the frame it just adds more to the frame. The sign again is a $5.00 buy. I just tied the sign onto the top of the frame, attached it with pop dots on the back and WALA! It has kind of a French feel to it I think. It’s hanging on my back door. I love it. I love that it was cheap too. I love that I recycled something. Isn’t that what Valentine’s is all about? LOVE. AMOR.

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

