Happy Valentine’s Day

Standard

Hola!

Happy Valentine’s Day! I so love this day! It’s not that I’m doing anything special…it’s just love! Of course we can celebrate our love with our significant other any and every  day of the year (and we should) but something about this day is so tender and sweet. It’s not just the wonderful gifts we give or receive (because love doesn’t come in material form) but it’s the sweet and tender love we have for our significant other that makes the day special. Don’t get me wrong…I love to get gifts, but it really is the meaning behind the gift. My husband gave me one of the best gifts ever…something I’ve been wanting for the last several years… I was soooo excited I almost knocked him over! I think he just wants to keep “all of this” home to himself baking in the kitchen every day! Just kidding! He does spoil me when he can and I so love him! I guess after this long together I will keep him.  My gift to him will be all the delicious baked goods he wants! My youngest daughter was super excited too!

I want to share my all time favorite poems…

 

To Dianeme (Give me one Kiss) by Robert Herrick

Give me one kiss, And no more:

If so be, this Makes you poor

To enrich you, I’ll restore

For that one, two- Thousand score.

 

Sonnet 43 – How do I love thee? Let me count the ways by Elizabeth Barrett Browning
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height My soul can reach,
when feeling out of sight For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.
I love thee to the level of everyday’s Most quiet need, by sun and candle-light.
I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.
I love thee with the passion put to use In my old griefs, and with my childhood’s faith.
I love thee with a love I seemed to lose With my lost saints,
—I love thee with the breath, Smiles, tears, of all my life!
—and, if God choose, I shall but love thee better after death.
Happy Valentine’s Day!
Besos,
Flor
 
About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

