Pad Thai Pizza

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend! Guess what? I thought it was going to take a long time to find my craft table but it didn’t! I was out Saturday and had planned to go to two thrift/antique stores. The first one I went to had my table! I was sooooo excited! it is an antique (vintage). I don’t know how old it is but it is gorgeous! It is actually a desk and not a table, so I will still have some storage drawers on each side. My husband will be refinishing and painting it to match my vintage dresser. I can’t wait! I will show before and after pictures whenever it gets done…hopefully by summer!

This recipe I am sharing is amazing. It’s more of an adult pizza than something kids would like. It was different and very welcomed!

 

 

It was sooo good. My husband really liked it! It had a very different taste than regular pizza of course. If you are allergic to nuts make sure you don’t add them.

 

Ingredients

  • 1 tube (11 ounces) refrigerated thin pizza crust ( I used a prepared Boboli crust)
  • 2 tablespoons creamy peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons teriyaki sauce
  • 1 tablespoon Thai chili sauce
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • 2 cups shredded rotisserie chicken (I used cooked-just boiled chicken)
  • 1 cup (4 ounces) shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 cup shredded carrot
  • 1/3 cup bean sprouts
  • 1/4 cup chopped salted peanuts
  • 1/4 cup minced fresh cilantro
  • 2 green onions, thinly sliced
Directions
  • Unroll dough into a greased 15-in. x 10-in. x 1-in. baking pan; flatten dough and build up edges slightly. Bake at 425° for 5-6 minutes or until edges are lightly browned.
  • Meanwhile, in a small bowl, whisk the peanut butter, teriyaki sauce, chili sauce and honey. Place chicken in another small bowl; add half of the peanut butter mixture and toss to coat.
  • Spread remaining peanut butter mixture over crust; top with chicken and cheese. Bake for 10-15 minutes or until crust is golden brown. Sprinkle with remaining ingredients. Yield: 6 pieces.

It is a nice pizza to serve as an appetizer too!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe from: Taste of Home

 

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

