7UP Biscuits

Standard

Hola!

Happy Monday! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. Mine was a bit interesting. I received a call at work on Friday from my son. He had been in an accident. I was terrified! Thank God his is fine, but it will probably not be worth fixing his car. I left work a bit early and just came home because I was so upset. I came home and started cleaning house to keep busy until he and my husband (he went out to pick him up) came home. I did learn that I should never cook when I am upset! I had to throw out everything  that I cooked! It was hideous…so I ended up ordering a pizza!

When I made these biscuits I must have been feeling just fine because they turned out beautifully. I am addicted to making them because they are so simple!

Ingredients

2 cups Bisquick

1/2 cup sour cream

1/2 cup 7-up

1/4 cup melted butter
Directions
Preheat oven to 450.
Cut sour cream into biscuit mix, add 7-Up. Makes a very soft dough.
Sprinkle additional biscuit mix on board or table and pat dough out. Melt 1/4 cup butter in a 9 inch square pan.  Place cut biscuits in pan and bake for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown.
 I mean really…look at the inside of these puppies! Delicious! This weekend I used them to make sausage and egg sandwiches for breakfast and if I wasn’t watching my weight I would have eaten like 3 of them!
I’m off work today, so maybe running some errands is in order…maybe…
Have a great day!
Besos,
Flor
About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

2 responses »

  1. I followed your recipe exactly and my biscuits didn’t work out at all. The dough was so sticky – I even added an additional cup of bisquick as I was patting it out. When they went in the oven, they spread out flat into a pancake! Could it be because I used light sour cream?

    • Hi Melissa!
      I’m so sorry they didn’t work out for you. I did use full fat sour cream in my biscuits. Maybe adding even more bisquick. Did you put them in a large pan or a small pan? I think putting them in a small pan so that they are pretty packed in tight helps.

Leave a Reply

