Scrapbook Saturday-Summer Bullriding

Standard

Hola!

Happy Saturday!  Since my crafting supplies are still packed up I’ve been watching a few movies! Last week I watched “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” and “The Seven Year Itch”. I absolutely love them! I’ve watched each of them twice. I love the clothes in them, the actors, everything about them. They don’t make movies like that anymore. They are definitely classics! I think I was born in the wrong era. I am such an 80’s girl but could you believe I never saw “Dirty Dancing”? I watched it last night and loved it too! The music, the dancing, the innocent, yet naughty story line! What’s not to love?

I do have a double scrapbook layout for you that uses very few supplies.

This past summer we were at a carnival where they had a mechanical bull. My girls and my nephews are natural cowboys and cowgirls! They held on to this bull like there was no tomorrow! YeeeHaw!!!! I would have gotten on it but I was wearing a dress that day.

I just used paper and buttons!

Making these embellishments are really easy and cost effective. Just punch different sized circles in different patterned papers, kind of layer them partially on each other and add buttons to a couple. Just that easy!  I cut the large circles with a circle cutter and them cut each circle into two uneven pieces and put one piece of each circle on each page so that when you put both layouts together they make circles. Like my daughter says “Easy Peasy Lemon Breezy”!

No big plans this weekend but I am going to the movies to watch “The Lorax” with my youngest daughter. I am looking forward to it!

Have a great weekend!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!

 

 

Leave a Reply

