Corned Beef and Cabbage

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone had a fun weekend and a great St. Patricks Day! My plans didn’t quite work out as expected. I was a bit sad. My husband and I were supposed to go on a date on Friday but we ended up going to the darn buffet! My son was home for spring break last week so they wanted to go out to eat. I don’t think I need to tell you that I overate, but I did! My husband says “We didn’t force you to eat” For real? It’s a buffet…They didn’t even have a salad bar…only lettuce…really? So I am never going to that buffet ever again! I am done! and darn my husband and his support! So we thought we would go out on Saturday, but that didn’t work either..I really need him to finish the basement floor…so that was what he was doing…and is still doing…He made up our date and buffet issue by buying me a pair of new gym shoes! I am ready to hit the street for my walking! I hope I get to start this week…we’ll see if my plantar fascitis doesn’t make me stop walking.

Friday night I put the corned beef in the crockpot so it would be ready for Saturday at lunch time.

The meat was delicious. I have to admit that I wasn’t too crazy about the vegetables! Even my girls really enjoyed the meat. They devoured it. I thought we were going to have a lot of leftovers, but the meat shrinks at least 30-40%. I was amazed at the shrinkage! Next year I will make two corned beefs.  If you have never tried corned beef you really should!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe from http://www.allrecipes.com

Leave a Reply

