Get Well!

Standard

Hola!

It has been beautiful here in Chicago for about a week…maybe a bit more! I am just hoping that we don’t get hit with any cold weather. Next week I will be on spring break! I can’t wait! I don’t have any plans as usual! I will be spending my time organizing my craft area and being kind of lazy I guess!

I don’t know why so many people are so sick. Everyone is sick,  adults and children alike. The flu is going around and so are different viruses…not fun! Maybe the change in weather? The hot weather coming in? We have been lucky here at my house.

Our craft group got together  a week ago and our theme was “Get Well”. I look forward to meeting for coffee and exchanging cards or projects with my friends every month. I so look forward to that little outing! Everyone’s cards and projects were awesome. They are a truly talented bunch of ladies! This was my card…

I love the vibrant colors and the simplicity of this card. It was a bit of stamping, but well worth it. The stamping on the card looks like designer paper. I was inspired to make this card by one of the designers for Papertrey Ink, but I forgot which one! I love Papertrey Ink. They have awesome stamping supplies. If you want to check them out you can go to http://www.papertreyink.com

So last week I ate quite a bit remember? The darned buffet? I weighed in and I have lost 2 lbs. I don’t know how much longer I can do this…I have to make it a life change. Once my husband gets the veggies in the garden going I hope it will be a bit easier because I will feel that I “have” to eat the veggies!

Have a wonderful day!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’Up!

 

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

