Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

Standard

Hola!

Friday! Friday! Yay for Friday!

It’s been a very busy week here! I’ve been working on some garden crafts that I will be sharing with you in the next couple of weeks.

On Thursday I was lucky enough to go on a field trip with my daughter’s class to the Museum of Science and Industry here in Chicago. I love that place! The only thing is that you really need to be there all day to be able to enjoy every exhibit they have to offer.

A while back a teacher at school made some Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites that were to die for! My son absolutely loves the chocolate and peanut butter combination. One weekend when he was home from school of course he wanted a treat and I hadn’t baked anything. I thought about his former teacher and those delicious treats. I made a batch of them and they were a big hit! I think they were all gone the same day!

These were really good and easy to make for a quick snack. I really tend to spoil my kids with their favorite foods and treats. Is that a bad thing? I really hope not because I think they get as much gratification out of it as I do!

Have a great day!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe from: http://www.twotinykitchens.com

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

