Garden Art

Standard

Hi!

I hope everyone has wonderful plans for their weekend! I have been working on my “garden art” while my husband works on getting the garden all planted and nice. I saw some awesome ideas on Pinterest (of course) for gardens and thought I should try to make some.

Being that it’s Mother’s Day tomorrow, if you are short on time and on cash this would be a unique and special gift. You only need a few things and you can find them all at the thrift store.

You need things like glass vases, saucers, teacups, plates and other similar type items that can be stacked and glued. I used E6000 adhesive for my art and it is excellent!

The supplies for this beauty were minimal and inexpensive. I think I spent a total of $3.00 for these things. I also sprayed the plate with a protective clear coat of matte protective spray so that the design on the plate is well protected.

This turned out beautifully! I already had all these things at home just stored away so I thought I might as well use them. Basically, this was free I guess!

All you have to do is glue the items on top of each other and allow enough time to dry before putting them outside. I waited about two days to be on the safe side.

I was so excited to make these and my kids thought I had lost my mind. They look beautiful in my back yard! So make your way to the thrift store or raid your unused items and get to gluing!

I hope that everyone has an absolutely wonderful Mother’s Day. Whether your Mother is here with you or you are remembering all those happy times you shared…Enjoy and I hope you all relax a bit!

Besos,

Flor

Inspired by http://www.brendastarstudios.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

