Marshmallow Pops

Standard

Hey!

Happy, Happy Friday! WooooHoooo! My last day of work is here! I am very excited! Something else exciting (and scary)…I joined the health club! I am planning on starting Monday. I will be going in to see the personal trainer so that he can show me how to use the machines so that I don’t do a back flip or something on them! I haven’t been watching my WW points for about the last month or so…I am starting again Monday. I really needed a break. It really does take a lot of time and energy to plan out meals. I had my break and I am back…I have kept the 20 pounds off so far. I would like to take of as many as possible, ideally another 20.

So I am challenging myself to a six week challenge (my entire vacation). It will be hard because I won’t be on my regular schedule, but I will try my best!

It’s really hard trying to lose weight when I like to cook and bake and make delicious things like these adorable marshmallow pops! Aren’t they cute?

These were so simple to make. They are perfect for any kind of party. Just use the colors used in the party scheme. My daughter is the hand model. She is addicted to marshmallows.

 

Ingredients

marshmallows

white chocolate

sprinkles (crushed graham cracker, coconut, etc.)

popsicle sticks or paper straws

food coloring (optional)

Paper straws can be purchased through various online stores like amazon, http://www.bakeitpretty.com or http://www.shopsweetlulu.com

  1. First cut a small slit in the top of the marshmallows to allow you to insert your straw. If you skip this step you just might mash your marshmallows!
  2. Insert the straws or popsicle sticks and put them in the freezer for about 5-10 minutes. They do not take long to freeze and by doing this, the marshmallow is adhered more securely to the straw
  3. Meanwhile, melt the white chocolate in the microwave on medium heat and stir every 30 seconds. White chocolate seems to burn a lot easier than regular chocolate so watch it closely! Add your food coloring if desired.
  4. Next up is the fun part: decorating! Dip the frozen marshmallows in the white chocolate. You will want to tap the excess white chocolate off. The frozen marshmallow will make the chocolate harden quickly so don’t wait too long before dipping them into the sprinkles.

It’s that easy. Kids love doing this kind of “cooking”.

Besos,

Flor

Original recipe from http://www.mommygaga.com

 

Leave a Reply

