Designer Burp Clothes

Standard

Hey!

I hope everyone had a great weekend and that all the Dads out there enjoyed their day!

I didn’t make it strawberry picking on Saturday…I woke up late and it was so hot! We ended up going to the mall. At least it was air-conditioned!

Before going to my basic sewing class I already knew how to make a straight stitch on my machine. I made the cutest designer burp cloths a bit back.

This was the perfect “starter” craft for a beginner sewer like me…and maybe you?  You can find the tutorial here:   http://www.petitelemon.com/blog/2011/03/28/how-to-make-a-burp-cloth/  The most tedious thing about these was the ironing of the cloth. So much cuter than a plain white cloth! Where were all these ideas when my kids were little?   Aren’t they just sweet? I think any new mom would love to receive these as a gift!

 

Felíz Día!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

