Lemon Chicken with Broccoli

Standard

 

Hey!

It has been so hot here! I must admit that I haven’t left my house in two days! My daughter hasn’t even wanted to go to the pool which is odd since in the last couple of years we practically lived there all summer. I guess that’s what happens when you start growing up…all your interests change! I’ve been able to catch up on a few house things here. I cleaned out my linen closet, took care of several crafty things and have even gone to the health club.

When I made this Lemon Chicken with Broccoli I didn’t even make noodles because I thought  nobody was going to like it. I was so wrong!!!

This was amazing! Thank goodness my husband and son weren’t home when I made it because my daughter’s and I ate it all! Next time I make this I will definitely make noodles or white rice to go along with it. The sauce was delicious, lemony, fresh and just summery.

You can find the recipe here http://www.weightwatchers.com/food/rcp/RecipePage.aspx?recipeId=143881
Many of the recipes that I have posted are WW friendly but certainly do not taste like “diet” food. Go ahead, give it a try!
Have a great day!
Besos,
Flor
Leave a Reply

