Sugar and Spice in 5th Grade

Standard

Hi!

Happy Saturday!

I am tired! Yesterday I spent the day in Long Grove at the Strawberry Festival with my friends. I have to vent a bit and say how disappointed I was with it. First of all they were charging a $5.oo Donation Parking Fee per person. Really? People go there to shop and eat and basically spend their money there and they are charging for parking. You can go any other weekend and just park for free. The “strawberry “was hardly to be seen. I bought some strawberry doughnuts and some specialty vendors were selling one or two types of strawberry condiments. The strawberry was the star and it didn’t really make it to the show! I was highly disappointed but the best part was that I spent the day with my friends.

Sorry for the venting and thanks for listening!

Today I have a scrapbook page of Julieta’s 5th grade spring picture. She has grown up so much and she just looks adorable!

The base paper had so many words that I wanted to make the picture area a bit more solid. The base paper is also so modern that I wanted to add a little girliness with the paper that I used to die cut the sugar & spice words with.  I think this page came out cute!

Stay tuned for next week! I will be showcasing a “drink a day” So make sure to check y blog everyday next week!

Have a fantabulous weekend!

Besos,

Flor

 

Supplies: Stampin’Up!, Bazzill, Prima, and misc. supplies

 

Leave a Reply

