A Drink a Day…Final Day Five…Pink Lemonade Margarita

Standard

Happy Friday!

It’s been a busy week and there will be busier weeks ahead! The garden is absolutely thriving! We have already had radishes, lettuce, beets and cilantro. I am so looking forward to the tomatoes. I love eating them right off the vine with a bit of salt.

I will have some company in the next few weeks. My nephew will be visiting from Florida and we are all excited to see him. Little does he know he is visiting the most boring house in the world! We will try and make it fun for him!

So since it’s Friday I saved the best for last, an alcoholic drink! I am not big on fruity sweet drinks (I prefer beer, tequila and bloody mary’s) but once in a while I will indulge in a sweet drink!

It’s such a pretty color. Nice and cool sitting on the patio! I loved using the shaker too! I felt so I don’t know…shaken or stirred!

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup tequila
  • 2 tablespoons orange liqueur
  • 2 tablespoons frozen pink lemonade concentrate
  • 3/4 cup ice
  • 2 tablespoons carbonated lemon-lime beverage
  • sliced lemon, for garnish
Directions
  • Combine the first 3 ingredients in a cocktail shaker with 3/4 cup ice and shake vigorously.
  • Pour into glass.
  • Top with lemon-lime beverage, and garnish with lemon.
So go ahead and make yourself a drink and enjoy the evening!
Besos,
Leave a Reply

