White Chocolate Brownies

Standard

Hey!

Happy Wednesday! What’s up? What’s new? What’s going on? I am exhausted. I seem to be doing more than I do when I am working! I am being stretched all over the place! I am exhausted, but am still trying to take advantage of opportunities to do things…such is life!

‘A bit before starting on vacation I made these delicious White Chocolate Brownies. I had never heard of them until of course I saw them on Pinterest. YUM!

micasayourcasa

Ingredients

1 C butter

1/2 C white chocolate, chopped

4 eggs, beaten

2 C sugar

1 1/2 C flour

1 1/2 tsp vanilla
Frosting

1/2 C butter

1/3 C white chocolate, chopped

3 C powdered sugar

2 Tbsp whipping cream (or more to right consistency)

1 1/2 tsp vanilla

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  For the brownie part melt your white chocolate or butter either in the microwave or a double boiler.  White Chocolate burns easily so be sure and watch it.  Melt it in small increments of time.  Whisk in eggs and then add in sugar.  Add flour and vanilla.  Put into a greased 9 x 13 pan.  Bake for 25-30 minutes.  Cool and then frost.

Frosting:

Melt butter and white chocolate in microwave or double boiler.  Remove from heat and add powdered sugar, whipping cream and vanilla.  Frost brownies.

These were scrumdidlyumptious! I love that the bar was dense and it was just such a different taste than the regular chocolate brownies we usually eat.

I hope I will have a fun day today…sometimes it’s ok to b pulled a million different directions!

Besos,

Flor

 

Inspired by this recipe http://portland.todaysmama.com/2011/06/white-chocolate-decadence/

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

2 responses »

  1. I can vouch on the YUM part. I’ve made them and they are addictive. Got all sorts of compliments….so try them. Super easy!

Leave a Reply

