Avocado and Tomatillo Salsa

Standard

Hey!

How’s your week going so far. I hope it’s ok. Mine is going ok. I am not as tired as I thought I would be going back to work. I even worked out yesterday! All I am concentrating on is getting my work done! It’s been quiet here. During the school year it gets pretty quiet here at my house. I guess the rowdiness is done for a bit!

I am so tempted to bake something  but we are  eating lots of vegetables from the garden both cooked and uncooked. Snack is sometimes a bowl of chopped fresh tomatoes and cucumbers. That’s pretty healthy, huh?

I am not a really big salad eater, but when I have a really good homemade dressing I can’t seem to stop!

This was really good…I have to admit that I could probably eat it all…right out of the jar!

Guacamole Salsa

Ingredients

1 lb. tomatillos (or more if you want it thinner)
1 jalapeno pepper (or more if you like it spicy)
1/3 bunch cilantro
1 thick slice of onion
1 garlic clove
1 avocado
1 tsp. salt
Directions
Peel and wash the tomatillos – they are usually found over by the cilantro & peppers, and have a husk on them. Cut them into quarters and put in the blender. Follow with the jalapeno, cilantro, onion, garlic, avocado & salt. Be sure to put the tomatillos in the bottom of the blender and not the avocado so it doesn’t stick to the blade. You might have to help it start by shaking or using a mixer at first. But, once it gets going the juice from the tomatillos will help move the other ingredients around.
Make sure you store this in the refrigerator. It should last about a week…unless you eat it all quickly!
Besos,
Flor

 

Leave a Reply

