Vintage Love

Standard

Hey Friends!

What’s new? Not much going on here. I’ve been getting some regular medical and dental appointments out of the way. I have become a total procrastinator with those things. I usually get all those appointments done over the summer while I am off but this year I think I was kind of lazy! We’ve also been doing the rest of the shopping for my daughter before she leaves next week. My son has gone back to school but will be coming back every weekend so I think I am looking forward to that believe it or not!

I haven’t shared any vintage love lately so here we go…

I really don’t know what this is called. Maybe a glass carrier? I had been looking for something like this for a long time but they  were all about $30.00-$40.00 and I really didn’t want to pay that much. I happened to find this at Kane County Flea Market towards the end of the day (which is the best time to buy because people don’t want to take all their  stuff back home) It was a steal at $15.00. There is one glass missing but I was ok with that.

Aren’t the glasses just darling? I could see myself throwing a “southern” party and serving some fried chicken, hush puppies and mashed potatoes.I think my beverage would be a mint julep. How cute in these glasses! I think I need to put that on my calendar for a girls night out. I love girls night out…or girls night in!

Happy Wednesday!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

