Broiled Tilapia with Parmesan Cream Cheese Sauce

Standard

Hola!

Happy Wednesday! These short work weeks are usually the longest ever! I was extremely tired when I got home from work today. I had been off from work for four days. Even though I was busy doing things, I guess I was out of shape for work! Really, I pretty much sit all day! There was grocery shopping to do too so I figured we’d get it over with! I even cleaned out my freezer…pretty productive evening I guess.

Over the summer I had made this recipe and I just kept forgetting to post it. I made it the day my nephew arrived to visit us.

This was a big hit with the adults and the kids. They couldn’t get enough of it. I just loved the way it looked kind of toasty on top!

Ingredients

  • 1 pound tilapia fillets (4, 4oz fillets)
  • 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 2 tbsp Brummel & Brown butter
  • 1/2 cup plain, fat free Greek yogurt
  • 2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 1 tsp fresh basil, finely chopped
  • 1/2 of a lemon
  • 1/4 tsp onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp ground black pepper

Directions

  1. Preheat your oven’s broiler. Grease a broiling pan or line pan with aluminum foil.
  2. In a small bowl, mix together the Parmesan cheese, butter, Greek yogurt, basil, lemon juice, salt, pepper and onion powder. Mix well and set aside.
  3. Arrange fillets in a single layer on the prepared pan, and rub and juice the 1/2 lemon over the fish fillets before you broil them. Broil a few inches from the heat for 2 to 3 minutes. Flip the fillets over and broil for a couple more minutes.
  4. Remove the fillets from the oven and cover them with the Parmesan cheese mixture on the top side. Broil for 3 more minutes or until the topping is browned and fish flakes easily with a fork. Be careful not to over-cook the fish.

I felt bad because everyone wanted seconds of fish and I hadn’t made enough. I guess it gives everyone something to look forward to because this is a recipe that will definitely be repeated in our house!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe from http://www.laaloosh.com

Leave a Reply

