Pumpkin Blondies

Standard

Hi!

Hope you are having a great week. My week is pretty good. I am still canning…I just want to cry when I see veggies! I canned some candied jalapeños.

In the daughter at college theme…she calls me three times a day. She loves college. I think she calls me so much because I am the one going through withdrawal and feeling lonely because I miss her. She texts me all day long. I am very ok with the calls and the texts. I would rather have too much communication than none at all. It’s working out just fine.

Anything I am baking lately is pumpkin related. These pumpkin blondies were the BOMB!!! They were a big hit at work!

Instead of cutting them into squares I decided to use a round muffin/cookie cutter. A  friend of ours took all the scraps home that were left over after cutting them.If you do that do not throw out the left over pieces. Those can be crumbled up and used in a trifle or over ice cream.

Pumpkin Blondies

Ingredients

2 1/3 cups all-purpose flour
1 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon baking soda
3/4 teaspoon kosher salt
1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, room temperature
3/4 cup granulated sugar
3/4 cup dark brown sugar
1 large egg
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 (15 ounce) can pure pumpkin puree
2 cups dark chocolate chips
3/4 cup pecans; roughly chopped

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line bottom and sides of a 9-by-13-inch baking pan with parchment, leaving an overhang on all sides. Grease with nonstick cooking spray.

2. In a medium bowl, whisk together flour, pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, baking soda, and salt; set aside.

3. In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, cream butter and sugars on medium-high speed until smooth; beat in egg and vanilla until combined. Beat in pumpkin puree. If the mixture looks curdled, do not fret.

4. Reduce speed to low, and mix in dry ingredients until just combined. Fold in chocolate chips and pecans.

5. Spread batter evenly in prepared pan. Bake until edges begin to pull away from sides of pan and a toothpick inserted in center comes out with just a few moist crumbs attached, 35 to 40 minutes. Cool completely in pan.

Can be stored in an airtight container for up to three days.

Besos,

Flor

Recipe from: http://www.mybakingaddiction.com

Leave a Reply

