Recycled/Up-cycled Magnets

Standard

Hey!

Happy Saturday!

I have a horrible habit. Sometimes I just buy stuff on clearance because I might be able to use it. It’s one of the worst habits ever…sometimes it’s just a waste of money. Sometimes. Not all the time. Take these ugly magnets.

When I bought them I didn’t think they were that ugly, but now I think they are. I think I might have paid about .50 cents for the pack. I put them away for about 4 years and just now pulled them out to make them pretty. This is what they look like now…

They look tons better don’t they? I just used a bit of scrap paper, paper flowers, small beads, stamps and decoupage. Easy peasy. My daughter loved them so she is using them on her new magnetic board.

Sometimes buying something on clearance really cheap is worth it down the line.

Happy Weekend!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!, Martha Stewart, misc. beads, misc, flowers, modge podge

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

