Jalapeño Poppers

Standard

Hola!

TGIF! It was a long week!

I am so glad the weekend is here! My daughter is coming home this evening so I am super happy! Groceries for Thanksgiving are done. There are just a few things I need to pick up the day before Thanksgiving.

You already know that we had tons of vegetables in our garden this summer. We had a lot of jalapeño peppers. Luckily they were not hot at all so I was able to make something both my husband and I can enjoy. I love spicy-he doesn’t! These jalapeño poppers were just  right. So we ate them all…maybe next time I will share with friends!

These were really easy to make. I didn’t really use a “recipe”.  Grab a bunch of jalapeño peppers, 8 0z. cream cheese and a pound of bacon. I find that the larger jalapeños are less spicy than the smaller ones. Cut the stem off each pepper. Cut each in half lengthwise. You may want to wear gloves to take out the veins and the seeds. Stuff each pepper half with some cream cheese. This was a bit messy. Cut the bacon strips in half. Wrap a slice of bacon around each stuffed pepper. You can use a toothpick to make sure the bacon doesn’t slide off. Put the stuffed, wrapped peppers on a broiler pan  or something similar than onto a cookie sheet  to allow the grease to drip off. Place in a 350 degree for about 15 minutes or until the bacon is completely cooked.

When done put on a nice large platter and proceed to eat them all with your spouse, better half, best friend…you get the idea!

These will hit the spot for a Thanksgiving appetizer. Mine didn’t look very pretty but they sure tasted good!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

