Love Grows

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving! Mine was busy but I loved it!

I did all my cleaning and baking on Wednesday. Thursday I cooked all day and hung out with my family in the evening. We had a great time. Friday I took my youngest daughter “Black Friday” shopping to Michael’s and Petco. I am not a black friday shopper but with all the hype my daughter just wanted to go somewhere! They did have excellent deals at Michael’s. When we got home I was on a Judge Mathis kick! I love that courtroom show! I didn’t get much accomplished at home. Saturday we just kind of hung out and then my daughter and I went to the movies to see “Wreck It Ralph”. It was good…my daughter really enjoyed it. My son was here for 3 days and it would have been nice if he’d been here longer! Yesterday we took our daughter back to school. That was really hard because she was home for a whole week and it was so nice having her here. We did get the chance to stop at the outlet mall (I must admit I shopped for myself and nobody else!) and also stopped for lunch before dropping my Julissa off .

Everything is good in my world when my kids are home. It’s just such a safe feeling knowing that we are all in the same house that it just settles my heart!

Hence today’s card…

Our home is just like everybody else’s. We argue, we fight, we forgive, we love…we are not perfect.But I think happiness is being able to get through life and still end up loving each other no matter what. I love the way this card turned out. It seems like it would work well as a baby card or wedding card or even Thanksgiving. I love the color eggplant. It can be an elegant color or what I would call a “homey” color.

Another quick thing…one of the best things besides family on these long weekends is sleeping! I can’t get enough of sleeping in late. I am embarrassed to admit that I slept in  three hours later every day I was off compared to what I sleep on regular work days. Shame on me…I did take a break and didn’t get much accomplished but I did get some much-needed rest…I am off to make my “to do” list for the week!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!, PTI, Jolee’s, Walmart, vintage book page, misc. glitter paper

 

Leave a Reply

