Scrapbook Saturday-My Children, My Heart

Standard

Hola!

Do you have lots of plans for the weekend? I don’t! I am going to do the regular weekend stuff and maybe just get out for a bit. I am really hoping to stay home and craft quite a bit.

My three children are absolutely my heart. There is a saying that I have heard that goes something like this ” The decision to have a child is the decision to have your heart walking outside of your body”. It seems like quite a true saying to me!

https://i1.wp.com/i1081.photobucket.com/albums/j342/seasonsfr/Crafts/2185F261-3338-4E90-9C50-B1BB4CF904ED-13370-000010DB1516E773.jpg

I like that even though there are many different patterned papers and embellishments that somehow it all comes together. It’s a great way of using scrap paper and maybe some embellishments that you have leftover from a package or kit. I had never painted on paper, but I love the softness it gives the page.

I hope you all have some time to get creative this weekend too!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Pick your Plum, misc. paper, Bazzill, Tim Holtz, vintage book page, misc. rhinestones flowers

Leave a Reply

