Family Christmas Card 2012

Standard

Hey!

Happy Friday! I don’t think I’ve posted one Christmas card this season yet! What’s wrong with me? This is the card I made and mailed out to my family and friends for this Christmas season. I made an assortment with different background papers and different colored trees.

I love the way the picture came out even though there was some yelling and crying involved in getting it taken! A friend and I were talking about how few Christmas cards we have each received this year. Why aren’t people sending Christmas cards this year? Is it because of the postage price? Could it be that everyone is so busy that they couldn’t get them done? I  mail out about 35-4o cards per Christmas and I love doing it! I actually have a couple of people tell me that they can’t wait to get my Christmas card. I love that! Every year since I’ve had my first child I have sent out Christmas cards along with my children’s pictures. At first it was just a store-bought card with a small wallet size picture from their yearly Christmas picture sitting or maybe their school picture. It eventually evolved into a handmade card that I craft full of love along with my children’s picture.

Do you send out holiday cards? hand-made or store-bought?

By the way…didn’t the picture of the card come out great? For our anniversary My Man bought me one of those bigger fancy cameras! I am so excited to use it! It might take me a while to figure it all out but I am working on it. Thanks, Babe!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Martha Stewart, Hero Arts, Stampin’ Up!, Bazzil, Crate Paper, Tim Holtz,

Leave a Reply

