Chicken Wired Picture Frame

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas. Mine was definitely full of family and food! Now I have two weeks off to get a bit organized and get some projects done.

A couple of months ago one of my cousins asked if I wanted some picture frames that she was going to get rid of. Of course I said yes! I made two different projects with these frames. This is the first one.

I had seen frames like this on Pinterest and of course they were on my to do list. Actually, I put them on my husbands to do list! My Man painted the frame then attached the chicken wire to the back of the frame with heavy-duty staples. I made some glittered clothes pins and BAM! Another great project complete! I actually gave this to a good friend of mine and I really hope she liked it! You can hang pictures, cards, memorabilia or anything you want on it. You can place it on top of the dresser or add a picture hanger to the back and hang it on the wall.

Another great project completed by my Man and I. After twenty-five years I guess we are pretty good together!

If you have any old frames don’t throw them out! Just spray paint them and up cycle them! Tomorrow I will show you the project with the other frame…stay tuned!

Besos,

Flor

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

