Cinnamon Sugar Bread

Standard

Hola!

I am trying so hard not to take naps…on Wednesday I took a nap before getting crafty. Yesterday I vowed that I would no longer be taking naps. I have to go back to work on Monday so I need to get used to not taking naps…unless a law has passed saying that we can take hour-long naps at work? I don’t think that has happened.

Yesterday I spent the entire day out with my daughters and two of their friends. I was so tired when I got home…but I didn’t take a nap. I jumped right into getting dinner on the table so that I wouldn’t get sleepy and it worked! There is something to be said about spending the day with young people…it give you a bit of extra energy and enthusiasm!

I think everyone probably has the basic ingredients to make this quick bread. And I do mean basic and  quick!

This bread was so good and for some reason it just oozed “comfort”.

Cinnamon Sugar Bread

Ingredients
1/3 cup white sugar
2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup white sugar
1 egg, beaten
1 cup milk
1/3 cup vegetable oil
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly grease a 9×5 inch loaf pan.
In large bowl combine flour, baking powder, salt and 1 cup sugar. Add egg, milk, and oil to flour mixture. Stir until just moistened. Pour half of the batter into pan. Sprinkle with cinnamon and 1/3 cup sugar. Cover with remaining batter.

Top with more cinnamon/sugar if desired. Bake in preheated oven for 45 to 50 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into center of the loaf comes out clean. Let cool in pan for 10 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely. Wrap in foil and let sit overnight before slicing.
I suggest you go to your pantry, pull out the simple ingredients and make this! Make a pot of coffee and enjoy a nice little snack! I did not let the bread sit overnight before cutting…I couldn’t!
Besos,
Flor
About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

