Halloween 2012

Standard

Hey!

Another quiet weekend to look forward to here….Blah! I am excited to do Secret Cupid at  work next week. I hope the person that I need to leave little gifts for likes them! I love doing gifty kind of games!

Last Saturday I went in to have some blood work done figuring everything would come back fine…it didn’t! I received a call from a nurse from my Dr. office Tuesday night letting me know that my triglycerides are high and that I am pre-diabetic! UGH! When it rains it pours, bad feet and now this. I have been a little out of it these last few days trying to figure out how to change these things. I am still down the 30 pounds from  four years ago but apparently still need to lose more weight. I don’t know if I should follow a low-fat, diabetic diet or what. I need to get together with my Doc and figure all this out. I want to be here with my kids any watch them grow up. I want to be healthy for myself and for them. I guess I have a lot of work to do! Thanks for listening to me…

Enough bad news! Let’s get crafty!

I absolutely loved dressing up this past Halloween and I finally scrapbooked my Halloween pictures!

I got some good pictures of the kids on Halloween day, at Boo at the Zoo! and of myself and my cousin for the Halloween party we went to. I think Boy George and Robert Smith of The Cure look pretty good! Totally 80’s!

This double page layout turned out pretty bus but still pretty good. I used lots of patterned paper. I made the cute tag with the spider last year and figured I might as well use it.

Have a great weekend!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies:  K & Co; Reminisce, Martha Stewart, Misc. papers, Stampin’ Up!, vintage book page

 

Leave a Reply

