Mushrooms in Beef Garlic Broth

Standard

Hey!

I hope everyone had a wonderful day yesterday! Mine was very nice. The enthusiasm with children is totally contagious! I came home to a dozen beautiful roses. That was a really nice surprise.

Have any of you ever been to the Renaissance Faire? We went a couple of times when my oldest were young and then went back last summer. The thing I remember most about the Faire is the Mushrooms in Beef Garlic Broth. I couldn’t seem to get enough of them. I finally decided to look for a recipe and make these delicious mushrooms.

I can’t even begin to tell you how delicious these were!

Mushrooms in Garlic Beef Broth

Ingredients

  • 2 Pounds of baby bella mushrooms ( whole or sliced) (I used regular white mushrooms)
  • 1 Cup of vegetable or beef broth
  • 3 Tablespoons minced garlic
  • 3 Tablespoons of butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon smoked salt
  • dash of black pepper
  • 1/2 of finely minced parsley

Directions

Combine everything except the parsley in a large sauce pan. Cook over medium heat until the mushrooms are fully cooked, stirring often. Add parsley and cook an additional 5 minutes.
I did want a more beefy taste so I did add two beef bouillon cubes to kick the flavor up a bit. I think I could eat this everyday.
Besos,
Flor
Leave a Reply

