Chocolate Cake with Peanut Butter Frosting and Fun!

Standard

Hey!

Happy Monday! I guess it’s a happier Monday for those of us who are off today for Presidents Day! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. I had a pretty good one! I finally went out somewhere other than the grocery store or my parents house.

We went to the Chicago Auto Show on Friday and the cars were amazing! This was the first time we’ve been to the auto show and let me tell you it made me want to zoom away in all the awesome cars!

I just could not believe the prices of some of the cars! 455,000? really? for a car? I could really see 007 and myself in one of these cars! We had a really good time.

Saturday we went to my brother and sister-in-laws house to celebrate my brother’s birthday. It’s so much fun when we all get together and there is always some really good food. My sister-in-law is an awesome cook. Sadly for me I only had a little bit of everything since I am watching what I am eating, but it was soooo good!

If  only food were fat-free…

I made my brother’s birthday cake and believe it or not it is the fanciest cake I have ever made. I am not a good cake decorator at all!

The frosting on this cake was divine! I should have said “No” to cake but I had to taste it! It was sooooo goood! Chocolate and Peanut Butter just go together like Elvis and Ann Margaret (Yes, Priscilla, I said Ann Margaret!), Lucy and Ricky, Juan Gabriel and Rocío Durcal, Wisin and Yandel…you get the picture!

Just make your favorite chocolate  double layer cake recipe and use this frosting recipe.

Peanut Butter Frosting

Ingredients

2 sticks of room temperature butter (1 cup)

1 cup of cream peanut butter

2 cups of confectioners sugar

2 tbs of half and half

DirectionsIn the bowl of an electric mixer, beat butter and peanut butter until creamy. On medium/low-speed add in powder sugar than half and half until it is smooth.

Frost cooled cakes. Lick the beaters and the pan. Do not waste any frosting.

Sunday was a quiet day of catching up on housework and today maybe we will take in a matinee movie. I wish every weekend was like this one-a nice combo of going out and being home!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source http://www.bakeaholicmama.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

