Vintage Love-Pie Carrier

Standard

Hey!

Happy Friday! So we were supposed to get a lot of snow…I woke up and it didn’t seem like much to me. It seems that everyone is getting more and more scared of the weather. I am not ancient, but when I was little there was lots of snow! I think the media just loves to hype it up!

I haven’t posted anything vintage in a long time!

When I bought this at Kane County Flea Market a couple of years ago I was told that it was a pie carrier. I like pie, but I don’t think this would work in modern times for carrying pie. Don’t look at the junk behind the carrier-that’s just part of the adventure called life! Keeping it real!

I think this might have been repainted and the flower and handle added on, but I still love it. I actually use it for storage. I can’t wait to go to Kane County Flea Market this year. Do you have any vintage treasures?

Happy Friday!

Besos,

Flor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

