Scrapbook Saturday-Christmas in Chicago

Standard

Happy Weekend!

I am kind of sad because vacation is almost over. So now I just need to enjoy the last few days I have left. Yesterday we went to Lake Geneva, WI to spend the day. We had never been there and we picked the perfect day. The weather was awesome. We checked out the frozen lake and shops. Lunch consisted of fried shrimp.  Of course I enjoyed a Bloody Mary! It was a cute town with some nice shops. My favorite shop was called A Little Funky. They had some great vintage furniture and other wonderful items.  It was the perfect day.

When we came home we rested for about 10 minutes then ran off to do groceries. This weekend will be a little catch up then my parents, brothers and their families will hang out for Easter.

I finally scrapbooked some of my Christmas pictures from 2011! My husband and I had gone downtown one day that winter and had a great day shopping, wandering around and having lunch.

This layout came together really quickly. I loved using washi tape on this page. Can you see where it is?

Have a wonderful Easter!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!, K & Co, Target

Leave a Reply

