Scrapbook Saturday-Great Day to Celebrate

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone has some wonderful plans for their weekends. Let me tell you about this crazy weather. Yesterday it was freezing! It felt like January. It was cold and blustery. There was rain, then a bit of snow and tiny, tiny hail. What is going on?

Since you never know what is going to happen it is wonderful to enjoy and appreciate those great days that are given to us. In this scrapbook layout I added two pictures that show great days!

The picture on the top is my husband’s profile and my daughter next to him. It was the day we went to the Bristol Renaissance Faire. We had a good day and I love the way this picture came out. The picture below it was on a girls night out around Christmas last year. My sister was in from Florida and we always get together with my best friends when she comes home. When I look at these pictures I am reminded of the great things I have in my life.

I think this is my most favorite scrapbook page ever. The textured velvet like paper is to die for!The chipboard and paper flowers along with the doilies are the perfect combination. And of course everything is better with bling!

Have a great weekend. Make some great memories!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies:  Stampin’ Up!, Jolees, Echo Park, misc. paper flowers, Wilton, misc. scrapbook paper

Leave a Reply

