Greek Chicken and Pita Casserole

Standard

Hola!

How has everyone’s week been so far? Did everyone have a great Mothers Day? I certainly hope so!

I spent Mothers Day with my family and we chomped on Italian Beefs and Tortas…YUM!  I received the best gift ever!! An iPhone 5! I was so excited! I just went to pick it up yesterday and I am beyond thrilled! I am definitely a lucky mama!

I will be on vacation in about 3 weeks and am super excited about that too! There are no big plans but it will be nice to just do whatever I want with my days.

I have an absolutely awesome recipe for you today. Do you like chicken? Do you like mediterranean flavors? If so then this is for you!

I could not get enough of this! The flavors were amazing!

Greek Chicken and Pita Casserole

Ingredients

  • 4 cups chopped cooked chicken or turkey
  • 3 medium zucchini, halved lengthwise and cut into 1/2-inch pieces (4 cups)
  • 1 10 3/4 – ounce can condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 1 medium red onion, chopped (1/2 cup)
  • 1/2 cup chicken broth
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons Greek seasoning
  • 2 clove garlic, minced
  • 2 6 – inches pita bread rounds, cut into bite-size wedges
  • Nonstick cooking spray
  • 3 medium roma tomatoes, chopped (1 cup)
  • 1 cup crumbled feta cheese (4 ounces)
  • 1/2 cup pitted kalamata olives, sliced

directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. In a large bowl, combine chicken, zucchini, soup, onion, broth, 1 teaspoon of the Greek seasoning, and the garlic. Transfer mixture to an ungreased 3-quart rectangular baking dish.
  2. Coat pita wedges with cooking spray; sprinkle with the remaining 1/2 teaspoon Greek seasoning. Sprinkle pita wedges, tomatoes, cheese, and olives on top of chicken mixture. Bake, uncovered, about 20 minutes or until heated through. Makes 4 servings.
I mean really…look at this…
Go ahead…make your day by making this delicious, easy recipe…you won’t regret it! Off to play with my new phone!
Besos,
Flor

 

 

Leave a Reply

