Lights

Standard

Hola!

Have any great plans? I am going to have a fairly quiet weekend here. Cleaning house and doing laundry.

Can you believe I am still trying to catch up on scrapbooking with pictures from 2012 ? Here is a layout with our pictures from Lights at the Zoo at Brookfield Zoo.

Going to the zoo always involves whichever family members want to come including my brothers and their families and my cousin and her family. Last year the majority of us went. The surprising thing is that it was 70 degrees and balmy! It is usually maybe about 30 degrees or below in December when we go to the Lights! It felt so different…so un-winterlike. It was just weird. Either way we had a great time!

I am super excited to try a new scrapbooking style/tool. I purchased Project Life. It seems like it will be an easier and faster way of scrapbooking. I will still be adding lots of embellishments ( I have so much that I have to add some!) to make the pages really pop. It’s been for sale for a while on places like HSN or QVC. They are just now starting to sell Project Life at Michaels, Hobby Lobby and Archivers.

I was so excited at the store when I found  Project Life that I had to take a picture! I hope to be starting it soon. I would like to start with my 2013 pictures so wish me luck! For more information on Project Life visit this spot http://www.beckyhiggins.com/

Have a fabulous weekend!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies Stampin’ Up!, Papertrey Ink

Leave a Reply

