Papaya Coconut Ice Cream

Standard

Hola!

This week flew by! I have tons of house work to do but I have kind of not done much this week! I did make it to the library the other day and checked out what seems like a good book. I am making myself read at least an hour a day and so far so good. My  reading adventures had kind of fallen by the way side.

The weather as not been very summer like at all. We had strong storms come through the day before yesterday and it looks like there will be rain again this weekend. I guess that’s ok since I have pretty much stayed home all week.

The weather hasn’t stopped me from making ice cream! I bought my ice cream maker in March and I have only used it maybe twice. I guess even though it’s not hot it’s good to practice my ice cream making.

This Papaya Coconut Ice Cream was so good. Papaya is a tricky fruit. It’s the kind of fruit that cannot sit around too long waiting for you to eat it whenever you want. When it’s ready it’s ready!  Papaya is a fruit that I always have at home in the summer. If no one feels like eating papaya when it’s ready and it starts to get soft this ice cream is perfect!

This was so easy and simple. I love using my ice cream maker. It’s like magic!

Papaya Coconut Ice Cream

 

 

Ingredients

14 oz. sweetened condensed milk

14 oz. evaporated milk

14 oz coconut milk

freshly grated nutmeg

1 tsp almond extract

1 cup pureed papaya

Directions

Mix together in a blender the evaporated milk, sweetened condensed milk, coconut milk and papaya. Add a nutmeg and almond extract. Place mixture in your ice cream maker and freeze according to manufacturer directions.

If you do not have an ice cream maker chill the mixture in a freezer safe bowl for 1-2 hours until semi-frozen. Remove from freezer and whisk by hand or electric mixer until fluffy and doubled in volume. Pour into freezer container, cover and freeze. Soften slightly before serving.

Enjoy!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source http://www.coco-cooks.com/

Leave a Reply

