Baked Chicken and Spinach Meatballs

Standard

Hola!

Happy Wednesday! I’m posting this kind of late in the day due to my lack of computer skills. I was having some computer issues earlier and it took my twelve-year-old to fix it! How embarrassing!

How do you feel about the Dollar Tree or dollar stores? I have some friends who say they never go there. Personally it’s one of my favorite places to go! You can find so many neat things there! I was actually just there about an hour ago. I went to buy one thing and came out with five things. If you are lucky you can even find some great brand name stuff. I get excited just thinking about it!

This was my find for today at Dollar Tree…

I was so excited when I saw it there. I like using a tinted moisturizer in the summer so that my makeup isn’t too heavy but I still get a bit of coverage. I haven’t tried it yet…that will be tomorrow but what an awesome find for a buck!

Who likes meatballs? The few times that I have actually made meatballs they have been made out of ground beef. I wanted to try something new where I could use some fresh spinach from the garden and I found a recipe for these pretty little things.

These were really good! They do not taste anything like regular beef meatballs. These I believe might be healthier than the beef ones too! I served them over the One Pot Wonder Tomato Basil Pasta I made.

Chicken and Spinach Meatballs

Ingredients

  • 1 lb ground chicken
  • 10 oz Frozen Spinach, thawed, drained and chopped* ( I used fresh chopped spinach)
  • 2 TBSP Fresh Basil, chopped
  • 2 Large Garlic Cloves, chopped
  • 1/2 Medium sized onion, diced
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1/4 cup dried breadcrumbs
  • 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, shredded
  • salt, to taste
  • pepper, to taste

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a large bowl mix all the ingredients together until just combined. Form the mixture into golf ball sized balls and place on a baking sheet coated with cooking spray. Bake at 360 degrees for 25-30 minutes.

*For the spinach: Be sure to thaw completely and then wrap it in a clean dish towel to wring out all the excess moisture before chopping.

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source http://www.halfhourmeals.com/

Leave a Reply

