Weekend Wanderings

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Mine was pretty nice. I did a lot of wandering!

Saturday I went to do some antique shopping with my best friend. I kind of started off on the wrong foot…I thought my alarm was set for 8 am but it was set for 7 am and of course I got up, showered, got ready and then realized the time. It was way tooo early! It gave me some time to sit outside with my doggie and read.

Well, I say shopping but of course I am never really looking for anything I just happen to find stuff I like and at a good price!  I really love spending time with my friend. I don’t know what I’d do without her. Who would I be able to be silly with?

It’s really a miracle we don’t get kicked out of places! We can get really silly sometimes…but I won’t elaborate on it!

There are really some amazing vintage items out there and also some weird ones. That creepy doll scared me. How can some places collect and store so many bikes? Back when I was about ten I had a cool bike with a banana seat. It was stolen. Maybe it was in that pile of bikes somewhere.  I loved that floral dress. One of my arms wouldn’t even fit in it. Why were women so skinny then…darn it! I wish all those stylish dresses and hats would come back into fashion. I just love vintage things!

After roaming some antique stores I came home and cleaned up the house a bit then went out to have a drink with some of my cousins. The drinks we had were amazing!

The drinks were also beautiful. Food…there was a lot of it this weekend. This is just a sampling. Wings on Friday afternoon because my daughter had to have them or she would die. Culvers on Sunday after we went to a flea market. I didn’t find anything that I liked but my son was looking for some stuff too.

We ended the weekend with my brother and his family coming over for dinner…a home made dinner since we had eaten out so much already!

I hope you wandered this weekend too!

Besos,

Flor

About Flor

Hola! I'm Flor. Forty-something, wife, mom, amateur baker, amateur home cook, self professed craftinista, Elvis loving chick. This blog is about my journey through the everyday life. I hope you find some inspiration here! All posts and opinions are solely mine.

One response »

Leave a Reply

